Altss Research / Venture case 23
InVision
InVision ended its design collaboration services on December 31, 2024. The shutdown followed a reported $1.9 billion private valuation in 2018 and the earlier sale of Freehand to Miro.
Altss Research · Evidence reviewed · Historical event record
Historical private valuation
$1.9bnSiliconANGLE reported that the $115 million Series F financing valued the private company at $1.9 billion. The report did not specify pre-money versus post-money.
Shutdown
No sale priceDesign collaboration services ended. InVision’s official company post confirms its services shut down on December 31, 2024. The label covers those services and does not erase the earlier Freehand asset transfer.
These figures have different valuation bases and dates. Their difference is not a measure of investor losses. Methodology ↗
The documented timeline
Private valuation benchmark
The Series F financing was reported at a $1.9 billion valuation.
Freehand transferred to Miro
Miro announced its acquisition of Freehand technology, assets, customer relationships and team.
InVision services ended
The company confirmed the service shutdown in its official public post.
Source documents
Publication and access dates identify the evidence used for this case.
SiliconANGLE · Financial reporting · Published Dec 11, 2018 · Accessed Oct 26, 2026
Miro · Primary source · Published Nov 7, 2023 · Accessed Oct 26, 2026
InVision · Primary source · Publication date not stated · Accessed Oct 26, 2026
Logo: InVision logo source, Simple Icons contributors; InVision trademark owner · CC0-1.0. Original file; no edits.