# Olive AI: Clearinghouse and Patient Access assets sold

Olive AI, Inc. (healthcare automation company; distinct from similarly named businesses) · United States · Healthcare software

Evidence reviewed Oct 26, 2026. Historical event record.

Olive announced a $4bn valuation when it closed a $400m round in July 2021. Waystar later reported buying certain Olive Clearinghouse and Patient Access assets on October 31, 2023, for $10m. That asset consideration cannot be treated as a valuation for the entire former company.

## Historical private valuation

$4bn · Jul 1, 2021

Issuer-announced valuation accompanying closed $400m financing; pre/post-money not specified in issuer release.

[Olive via PR Newswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/olive-hits-a-4-billion-valuation-with-400-million-of-capital-led-by-vista-equity-partners-301323850.html)

## Documented event

Clearinghouse and Patient Access assets sold · Oct 31, 2023

$10m. Total consideration for certain Clearinghouse and Patient Access assets acquired by Waystar; not whole-company purchase price.

[Waystar / SEC](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1990354/000141057825000148/way-20241231x10k.htm)

## What changed

Waystar bought specified Clearinghouse and Patient Access assets. Its $10 million consideration applies to those assets, rather than the full Olive business or all proceeds from any other disposal. The earlier $4 billion figure describes the private financing valuation announced in July 2021.

## Timeline

### Jul 1, 2021 — Private funding valuation disclosed

Issuer-announced valuation accompanying closed $400m financing; pre/post-money not specified in issuer release.

[Olive via PR Newswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/olive-hits-a-4-billion-valuation-with-400-million-of-capital-led-by-vista-equity-partners-301323850.html)

### Oct 31, 2023 — Clearinghouse and Patient Access assets sold

Total consideration for certain Clearinghouse and Patient Access assets acquired by Waystar; not whole-company purchase price.

[Waystar / SEC](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1990354/000141057825000148/way-20241231x10k.htm)

## Disclosed investors

Historical funding participation; not current ownership or investor losses.

- Vista Equity Partners — [Olive via PR Newswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/olive-hits-a-4-billion-valuation-with-400-million-of-capital-led-by-vista-equity-partners-301323850.html)

- Base10 Partners Advancement Initiative — [Olive via PR Newswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/olive-hits-a-4-billion-valuation-with-400-million-of-capital-led-by-vista-equity-partners-301323850.html)

## Sources

- [Olive hits a $4 billion valuation with $400 million of capital led by Vista Equity Partners](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/olive-hits-a-4-billion-valuation-with-400-million-of-capital-led-by-vista-equity-partners-301323850.html) — Olive via PR Newswire; published Jul 1, 2021; accessed Oct 26, 2026; primary source.

- [Waystar Holding Corp. 2024 Form 10-K, Note 6: Olive AI Asset Acquisition](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1990354/000141057825000148/way-20241231x10k.htm) — Waystar / SEC; published Feb 18, 2025; accessed Oct 26, 2026; primary source.

[Methodology](https://altss.com/unicorn-tracker/methodology) · [All cases](https://altss.com/unicorn-tracker)
